New FAQ 5.4

View previous topic View next topic Go down

New FAQ 5.4

Post by Vince on Thu 12 Feb - 21:11

Hi guys! The new FAQ is available!


http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/agotlcg/support/FAQ-TR-updates/AGoT-FAQ.pdf

Restrictions:

Daenerys Targaryen
Melisandre's Favor

Erratas:

(v5.4) Crossing the Mummer's Ford F20
Should have the text: "This effect cannot be
triggered by other card effects."

(v5.4) Harrenhal F78
Should have the text: "...kill a character you
own and control to..."

(v5.4) Unburnt F1
Should read: "Response: Discard Unburnt from
play to save attached character from being
killed. Then return that character to its owner's
hand."


Questions:


When do the effects of a Castle plot with "After
this plot is placed in your used pile..." text resolve?


Such effects resolve passively after the
completion of all 4 steps of the framework
action window in which plots are revealed
are completed. This means that all "when
revealed" abilities resolve before any "After
this plot is placed in your used pile" effects
can resolve.

When multiple cards leave play
simultaneously, who decides the order in
which they are placed in the specified out of
play area (such as the dead pile, deck, and
discard pile)?


Unless otherwise directed by the effect driving
the cards from play, the owner of the cards
may add them to the appropriate out of play
area in the order of his or her choosing.
avatar
Vince
Admin

Posts : 163
Join date : 2015-02-04
Location : London

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: New FAQ 5.4

Post by Vince on Fri 13 Feb - 12:06

I heard this FAQ came out in emergency because a player sent a combo to FFG (before winning a Store with this combo, cool guy).

Any clue about this? Is this true? If yes, any idea what the combo is? It may have had to do with a T1 or T2 victory due to Unburnt.
avatar
Vince
Admin

Posts : 163
Join date : 2015-02-04
Location : London

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum